2011 ~ CURRENT


Dr Suzanne Choo
Associate Professor, National Institute of Education

"Marcus from Ease Communications was wonderful to work with. He delivered a quality product that was aesthetically well-designed and provided us with excellent design advice that helped us communicate our message in clearer ways. He engaged our team regularly throughout the process and delivered the product in a timely manner that exceeded our expectations."



Ms Michelle Tan
Global Brand, TÜV SÜD Global Marketing

"Ease Communications is the agency to work with whenever I need something to be done fast and accurately. As I work in the Brand team where we have to be exact for files such as our logo files globally, Marcus has been a valuable extended 'team member' to help ensure our files are always delivered in a consistent manner.

Marcus does not hesitate to extend help by brainstorming solutions with us whenever we have new requests that does not fall within our usual scope of work. All in all, I would recommend Marcus from Ease Communications for a prompt project delivery."



Newgate Communications Singapore

"We engaged Ease Communications to help us with our website revamp in late 2019. Throughout the process, Marcus was very patient and accommodating. He offered sound advice and suggestions on navigation, design and search engine optimisation, with a view to optimise the user experience of our website. We are happy to have had the opportunity to work with Marcus and would not hesitate to recommend him."



Mr Sean Lye
Head of Finance, Trinity House Investments

"We are please to have engaged Ease Communications for the revamp of THI's website. The new website delivered is not only modern and visually engaging, but also brand empowering and message driven.

The development process was responsive, efficient and rewarding, meeting our demand and vision. Well done."



Ms Selena Wong
Senior Manager, iPLANNERS

"Marcus is very professional, patient and accommodating in developing our website; one that aligns with our vision. On top of that, he is also very helpful in sharing insights to make the website better in every aspect. Highly recommended!"



Mr Benjamin Chan
Executive Director, Empower Ageing Limited

"We are thankful to have Ease Communications as our community partner in our 'Go for Your Mountain 2019' event. The prompt, creative and informative work provided by Ease Communications for our event collaterals has certainly added zest and leverage to the community project.

Empower Aging Limited is a not-for-profit organisation believing in awakening dreams for the seniors; introducing senior empowerment to the community. We bring practical assistance and programmes to give hope and improve quality of life for our seniors. We appreciate and welcome all to volunteer or partner with us, every contribution counts."



Organizing Committee for the Central Campus Night
New Creation Church

"We are blessed by Marcus' assistance on the artwork for the event. Each time, he captures the spirit and essence of what we wanted to convey in the illustration even at the first draft."



Ms Enez See Toh
Marketing Manager, Industrial Businesses, Asia Pacific Region, Konecranes Pte Ltd

"I have the pleasure working with Marcus of Ease Communications for many years now.

I can always trust Ease Communications to deliver our projects in time whether it is digital image editing, copywriting or the design and production of our corporate brochures and collaterals.

Marcus is always attentive to the projects' requirements, coming up with creative and pragmatic solutions. He practices good communication with calls and prompt email replies which is important especially given our usually tight timelines.

I would not hesitate to recommend his services."



Ms Joanna Kong
General Manager, One Hope Centre

"We're very happy with the website created for us by Marcus from Ease Communications. Professional looking, clean and eye-catching layout, great colour choices. We received several positive feedback for our new look.

Marcus is also an expert in his field and is able to advise on best practices. He gave us practical and helpful tips on our layout and how to optimise search engine ranking. The service follow-up is excellent, and I believe people working with Marcus would find him approachable, sincere and professional."



Dr Loh Chin Ee
Assistant Professor, National Institute of Education

"It was a great pleasure to work with Marcus from Ease Communications, to translate our research data into a public-ready document. Marcus was efficient, attentive to our specific needs and designed a look that was in line with our institutional look and colours. His design showed clear understanding of the project purpose and he worked closely with us to ensure that the final product was of the highest standards."



Mr Yeo TK
Program Director, Asia Flight Simulation Centre

"Ease Comms is exceptional. A website should go beyond just being a site on the web; it should have a web presence. This calls for more than just a creative flair. It demands deep insight into what makes a website ticks with aplomb and grandeur and accessibility in an ever-changing internet environment on multitude of platforms and devices, yet secure and hack-resistant.

Ease Comms has it all, and more in meeting such rigour in standard. Highly recommended for any organization that wants a web presence, not just a website."



Ms Chai Pei Fen
Corporate Communications Executive,
Movement for the Intellectually Disabled of Singapore (MINDS)

"Marcus has an eye for detail and is very professional and efficient in his work. His deliveries are cohesive and value-adding to our branding. The work he has done for MINDS exhibition within a tight time frame was excellent."



Ms Lau Ying Li
B2B Marketing Specialist, Study Group

"I got to know Marcus from Ease Communications from my previous job and have worked together for a handful of projects. I have always been impressed by the speed and quality of his work. He goes the extra mile for his clients, often under stringent requirements (such as limited budgets and tight timelines) to deliver his best effort. I can always trust Marcus as my valued partner."


April 2015
Pastor Adrian Tan
Director, AG Home

"Thank you for facilitating our rebranding exercise. Through your creative and thoughtful input, we now have a new dynamic logo which conveys our vision of providing a safe, stable and sustainable community for teenage girls in recovery and families in crisis. At the same time, we also have a brand new web presence which serves to inform, publicise and connect us to the interested and like-minded.

This successful rebranding endeavour has infused AG Home with a new lease of life and we look forward to working with you to reach out to our stakeholders on other relevant platforms."


April 2015
Ms Vivienne Chong
Chief Operating Officer, Global Tax Free Pte Ltd

"We would like to send our appreciation to you for helping us design and print our marketing collaterals. The clarity of message and purpose are so evident in the clean and functional design of our collaterals and the quality of print is exceptional.

Special thanks too for meeting our tight and impossible deadlines. We look forward to working with you on other print and design projects. Wishing you success in your business. "


November 2014
Mr Tony Lai
CEO, Bluefin Swim School

"Bluefin Swim School has engaged Ease Communications for logo and web development. Being unfamiliar with the swimming business, Marcus was very patient in guiding me to provide him with input necessary for the content. From the design of my logo to the development of the content for my website, Marcus is a very detailed person. He took pride in what he does.

Most of all, his honesty in dealing with customers impresses me. He always provides a solution for my problems and he did it with extreme professionalism. His ocean of experience in both marketing and design has made him a niche in the business.

Marcus's creativity in coming up with logo and design is really very awesome. After launching my website, those who have seen my website were very impressed. My clients who are mainly parents are honoured to have their kids featured on my website because it was so elegantly done. Well done Marcus! Keep it up!"


June 2014
Ms Sunanthar Lu
Corporate Communications Executive,
National Skin Centre

"We have engaged Ease Communications' services for NSC's annual report for the past three years. We are pleased with Marcus' prompt correspondence, fresh designs and his willingness to adapt to our ideas. Overall, Ease Communications is a company that I would highly recommend to my Corp Comms counterparts. Thank you!"


May 2014
Mr Leong Teng Chau
Director,
Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry

"We found Marcus really creative and perceptive. He stepped up to the task to conceptualize and create a piece of work that answered our call to design something that internalized our rich identity, but yet refreshed it with a modern touch!"


June 2014
ABL Consultants Pte Ltd

"ABL Consultants Pte Ltd had engaged Ease Communications for a corporate branding and company brochure. We were impresssed with the on time delivery and quality of deliverables. A lot of thought was put into the work and the output was professional, varied and refreshing."


March 2014
Mr Andrew Ng
President, William Glasser Institute (Singapore)

"It was a pleasant experience working with Marcus, from Ease Communications, on our website and logo. Marcus is a professional, experienced and committed website designer with apparent 21st century competencies of working with a variety of organisations and settings.

He showed genuine interest and effort in understanding our organisation's mission when designing our logo, and going beyond the call of duty to fulfil the task. We truly appreciate his kind patience and personable way of listening to our thoughts and incorporating them into the logo and website design.

He presents a forward thinking mind-set when offering ideas for our logo: clear, simple and yet symbolic. Our website (www.wgis.org.sg), much to our satisfaction, has been overhauled and given a fresh breath of life. We are indeed very pleased with Marcus' efficient and excellent quality service in delivering exceptional results for us!"


February 2014
Mr Dick Lum
Executive Director, One Hope Centre

"Marcus is very passionate about his work and strongly believes that with his experience in web design, he is able to help bring a standard that is modern, functional and relevant with the times.  Our initial website was very limited but Marcus was able to transform it to a whole new thing.  We liked how it turned out aesthetically and functionally and are very happy with it.  Marcus is very committed to his projects, delivers what he promises and is prompt.

With Marcus's experience, he was able to give appropriate advise on how to build the site so that the public will be interested in what we do and have confidence in our services.  Thank you for giving advise while still making sure the final product was ours.

I'm so pleased to have chosen Marcus to build our website, and will recommend his services to anyone who is interested to get their name out on the web. "


January 2013
Mr Adrian Chung
Manager Corporate Affairs and Communication,
An International FMCG company

"Over the past 3 years, we have worked very closely with the Creative Director of Ease Communications, Mr Marcus Lim, in producing our monthly staff bulletins, quarterly newsletters and various other internal communication materials.

Not only do we value Marcus' artisitic designs and layout advice, we also appreciate the professional and prompt manner in which Ease Communications delivers its services to our company. Marcus' unique strength lies in his experience and creativity to marry corporate business' demands with the artistic integrity of his company's design advice and desktop publishing services.

In June 2012, we were privileged to sponsor a digital art and photography exhibition featuring Marcus' artistic work entitled "4 Seasons 5 Elements". This exhibition was hosted in the prestigious Japan Creative Centre (JCC) which is managed by the Japan Embassy in Singapore. His passion for teaching and sharing his artistic experiences with others is evident in the talks he conducted at the JCC in conjunction with this exhibition.

Our company continues to work closely with Ease Communications to continually improve on our internal communication materials."


August 2012
Mr Hiroyuki Yamamoto
Director, Japan Creative Center, Embassy of Japan

"I would like to express my appreciation and commend Mr Marcus Lim for his exhibition entitled "4 Seasons 5 Elements - Photography and Digital Art Exhibition" which was held at Japan Creative Centre (JCC) from 2nd - 15th June 2012. This exhibition was well received by visitors and guests of the JCC.

During the exhibition, Mr Lim also gave an Artist Talk "Travel Photography Quick Tips" which was attended by many photo enthusiasts. During the Artist Talk, he presented his quick-wittedness and pleasant demeanour which contributed to a cordial and insightful interaction amongst our audience as well as his in depth knowledge in the field.

Once again, I would like to express my appreciate to Mr Lim for his educational exhibition on behalf of the Japanese Embassy. I look forward to working with Mr Lim again if the opportunity arises in the future".


August 2012
Ms Evelyn Rochelle Koh
Founder/ Principal Counsellor,
In Focus Counseling and Therapy Services

"Thank you Marcus for your great copywriting, web and logo design work done! Throughout the process, i like how you listened to our needs, researched and made effort to learn more about our business. The way you immerse yourself into the job and your client's business puts you in a unique position and sets you apart from other web developer, designer and copywriter. Your passion in your work is apparent. Appreciate your professionalism and creative work done!."


June 2012
Dr Luke Brander
Director, Brander Ltd Hong Kong

"Marcus provided a very professional, speedy and high quality service in setting up and designing the website for company. Communication over the requirements for my specific line of business was easy and he was able to tailor the website design accordingly. He has an eye for detail, style and functionality."


October 2011
Ms Selena Wong
iPlanners

"iPlanners was set up in 2010 and needed a website to help promote our services. As we are self–employed and in the sales field, we did not have much spare time. Marcus was extremely helpful in reminding us with regards to our appointments and also information needed every now and then for the website. He also responded promptly whenever I had a query or needed him to make changes. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who needs a website. Greatly appreciate your help and your kind patience with this whole project."


October 2011
Mr Jeffrey Quek
Director Tango Global Pte Ltd, Master Mi Singapore

"Marcus did an excellent job in creating a website that befitted exactly our requirement. It was a last-minute decision to do our website yet he managed to complete in less than a week. He paid attention to details and did a lot of "behind the scene" research and copywriting. Most importantly, he created a website that speaks to our targeted customers."

1998 ~ 2010

December 2010
JT International Tabacco Services

"Having worked with Ease Communications on 2 issues of our internal newsletters, we found their services to be very professional, prompt and responsive. Their Creative Director, Mr Marcus Lim, is also extremely hands-on and provides many valuable inputs and creative suggestions to improve the layout, editing and design of the newsletters. This gives us an ease of mind when working with them."


December 2010
Ms Joline Lam
Administrator, LBC Tank Terminals Asia Pte Ltd

"Thank you for the makeover design of our latest corporate magazine!

You had listened attentively to what we wanted, interpreted our requirements well and finally presented us with your best design. Most importantly, your professionalism and responsive servicing approach were more than we had asked for.

Our management team was pleased with your productions and LBC will continue to engage your designing services, not just our corporate magazine only, but for any requests within our group, which require your designing expertise.

We will, without doubt, strongly recommend Ease Communications to any of our customers and partners, if they require any professional designing services."


November 2010
Ms Chia Siew Tong
Administrator,
Movement for the Intellectually Disabled of Singapore (MINDS)

"Marcus has worked with us on MINDS web development project for over a year. His patience, understanding and professionalism makes it possible for progress to be made despite the many challenges and changes that were made. He is detailed in his documentation and helpful even after delivery of the project.

It is a pleasure working with him and thank Marcus for his prompt and reliable services."


September 2009
Ms Enez See Toh
Regional Marcom Manager, Veeco Asia Pte Ltd

"Veeco Asia Pte Ltd has engaged Ease Communications for our Marketing Communications work since 2008. All these while, I have great pleasure working with Marcus as he is professional and prompt in handling our exacting requirements. As we usually work within tight schedules. Marcus's ability to provide prompt and efficient servics is critical to us.

Adding value to his services, Marcus has often advise us on desktop publishing and advertising specifics... His acute sense of responsibility and quality services, even to work late when necessary allow us to rely on Ease Communications with confidence.

Just a few days ago, we need to rush off a few sizable banner artwork. Marcus understands the urgency of the project and rushed out the artwork for me the following day. That saves the day.

I look forward to a strong and long term work with Ease Communications."


July 2009
Ms Esther Tan
General Manager, Special Needs Trust Co

"Thank you so much for your patience and your great work. We have received very good feedback from our board members. It really has been a pleasure to work with you and we are blessed to know you."


March 2009
Mr Amit Puri
Managing Consultant, Sandbox Advisors Pte Ltd

"It has really been a great experience working with you over the last few months and the result exceeded all my expectations!"


January 2009
Ms Shirley Lee
Assistant Vice President, TUV SUD PSB Pte Ltd

"We would like to send you our sincere appreciation on work done for the product information sheets for TÜV SÜD PSB. The product information sheets provide our clients in-depth technical information about our services and are crucial sales and marketing collaterals for our sales staff. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable inputs in the design and copywriting of the product information sheets for the past year.

We greatly appreciate your prompt, professional and friendly services. Your positive attitude and commitment in meeting our tight deadlines have helped us achieve our goal of delivering information to our clients promptly and accurately.

Your contemporary approach to marketing communications and your responsiveness to our needs have certainly made our work together an enjoyable and enriching one. We look forward to a close working relationship in the coming years."


January 2009
Ms Priscilla Toh
Corporate Communications, TOUCH Community Services

"We wish to thank you for the completion of the TOUCH Caregivers Support website. You have been prompt and efficient in your service delivery... We look forward to working with you for future projects."


January 2009
Ms Alyssa Chew Nair
Marketing Manager, Asia, Sterling Commerce

"I would like to thank you for the quality service and professionalism rendered in support of our exacting marketing communications needs.

Your experience, creativity and sharpness of mind in concept development and creative execution have contributed to the success of many of our marketing projects in the past year.

Without your personal attention to details and multi-discipline proficiency, meeting our pressing deadlines would be a much difficult task.

Your business knowledge and practically would continue to serve us well and we look forward to greater collaboration with you in future."


November 2004
Mr Lau Wai Leong
Marketing & Business Development Manager,
Grifols Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

"I would like to thank you for your help in the projects you did for me this year. Your professionalism ensured that my deadlines are met especially in preparing the posters and brochures for my coming overseas symposium.

Thanks also for your understanding in accommodating the various changes brought about by the new marketing approval procedure adopted by our head office.

I am fortunate to have you as my designer and hope we can continue to work together on future projects. Once again, thanks!"


September 2002
Ms Kalaivani Ramu Assistant vice President, Corporate Sales and Marketing Dept

"We would like to send you our sincere appreciation on work done for our quarterly customer newsletter for PSB Corporation. You must be delighted to know that 'Our Podfolio' has been very well-received by our readers and staff. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable inputs in design and editorial of our newsletter for the past year.

We appreciate your prompt, professional and friendly services. Your positive attitude and commitment in meeting our often tight deadlines have been instrumental in helping us achieve our goal of delivering news to our clients promptly.

Your fresh and contemporary approach to marketing communications and your responsiveness to our needs have made our work together an enjoyable and enriching one. We look forward to a close working relationship in the coming years."


November 2000
Ms Angelina Low
Managing Editor PIONEER, MINDEF

"As a professional and experienced graphic designer and copywriter, Marcus was asked to review the entire monthly publication and suggest ways of improving the design, layout and editorial of the magazine. In addition to sharing his ideas and tips on good design, he also created new page layouts which are a vast improvement over the old, thus raising the quality of the magazine's design and layout."


April 2000
Mr Chan Nai Tong Chief Executive Officer, Sentry Technologies Pte Ltd

"We would like to thank you (Ease Communications) for your professional and friendly services in meeting the tight project deadlines for our participation at COMDEX Exhibition on the 5 April 2000.

Your ability to provide creative designs and copy, right up to quality colour-separation and print under stringent deadlines are most commendable.

Your sincere effort and prompt response to last minute changes are also appreciated."


March 2000
Ms Karen Lee Marketing Services Manager,
REED Exhibition Companies

"We would like to thank you (Ease Communications) for the quality services you have provided when working with our projects. Your prompt response in meeting our stringent dealines is most commendable, not forgetting your positive attitude towards projects given in the last minute.

We look forward to working with you again in the coming years."


March 2000
Ms Esther Yang Senior Marketing Communications Executive,
EPSON Singapore Pte Ltd

"We would like to thank you for the professional and friendly services rendered to us in meeting our desktop publishing needs. We appreciate your efforts to meet our special requests (special equipment) for our business needs.

Your prompt support and response in meeting our stringent deadline and your sincere effort to meet our last minute changes are most commendable.

We look forward to a long term working relationship with you in the coming years."


March 1999
Ms Karen Binwani Project Sales Manager, Reed Exhibition Companies

"We would like to thank you (Ease Communications) for the professional and friendly services rendered for the Scan-Tech Asia'98/'99 projects.

Your ability to provide quality material and copy under the pressure of our stringent deadlines, and your sincere efforts to meet our last minute changes are most commendable.

Your skill and ability to provide a fresh presentation to our projects is greatly appreicated.

We wish you success in your future projects and look forward to working with you on new upcoming projects."

back to top